Monday 13 July 2020
You are here:Blog»Philosophy»Buddhism»Dharma»A Taste of Salt
Wednesday, 11 November 2015 00:00

A Taste of Salt

A Taste of Salt - coverA Taste of Salt
- Selections from the Sutta Pitaka

The Sutta Pitaka  was written down in the Pali language over 2,000 years ago.

The Sutta Pitaka is made of five collections of suttas - the Digha Nikaya , the Majjima Nikaya , the Samyutta Nikaya, the Anguttara Nikaya , and the Khuddaka Nikaya.

Shakyamuni at Vulture PeakThese texts remain the most complete record of early Buddhist teachings.

The suttas fill thousands of pages, and it is a daunting task for most readers to read through the many volumes.

A Taste of Salt  draws 350 pages containing the central teachings of the Buddha from the roughly 5,000 pages of the Sutta Pitaka.

The purpose of this collection is to make these essential texts more accessible to meditators and students of Buddhism.

  Download / Read
[File about 3 MB]

1 comment

  • Comment Link arimoshinai Tuesday, 03 September 2019 08:53 posted by arimoshinai

    Thank you for this!

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.