Tuesday 20 October 2020
You are here:Blog»Philosophy»Buddhism»Dharma»Five-Part Mahamudra
Saturday, 28 July 2018 05:37

Five-Part Mahamudra

Five-Part Mahamudra - by Gampopa

Gampopa's Mahamudra - coverGampopa`s Mahamudra
- The Five-Part Mahamudra Practice Taught to Phagmo Drupa
— by Lotsawa Tony Duff

Mahamudra is reality!
"Five-Part Mahamudra"  is a specific and effective way of entering reality.

It was first taught by Lord Gampopa - one of the mainstays of the Kagyu tradition of Tibetan Buddhism. He taught it to his heart disciple Phagmo Drupa who taught it widely.

Gampopa (1074-1163)After that, it became one of the main ways of practising Mahamudra in the Kagyu lineage.

This book is a compendium of these teachings that accurately transmits the whole Five-Part Mahamudra system.

It includes a complete commentary on the practice by one of the current lineage holders, Benchen Tenga Rinpoche.

"All sentient beings have a mind and they also have an essence of that mind. For all of them, the confusion that they experience comes about only in their mind; for all of them, the essence of mind itself never changes, never becomes confused."
- from the commentary by Benchen Tenga Rinpoche

  Download / Read
[File about 5 MB]

1 comment

  • Comment Link F.H. Lam Thursday, 27 December 2018 16:02 posted by F.H. Lam

    Thank you

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.